DREAM HOME MAKEOVERS
WITH SOPHIE ROBINSON

EPISODE 5

Aira & Gunveer - Julie

 

Sophie Robinson is given free rein with clashing patterns and a riot of colour in a Kent thatch cottage, and relishes the challenge of giving a bold personality to a dining room in a Victorian cottage in Worthing. 

IMG_1867 copy.jpg
IMG_4374.jpg

Products and Services from Episode 5 of Dream Home Makeovers.

 

WEB CREDITS: AIRA & GUNVEER

LIVING ROOM

 

DECORATION

Artemis moss Wallpaper, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/artemis-wallpaper-green.html

Woodwork and Radiator in Invisible Green, Little Greene, https://www.littlegreene.com/invisible-green

Ceiling in Light Peach Blossom, Little Greene, https://www.littlegreene.com/light-peachblossom

Fireplace in Stone Dark Warm, Little Greene, https://www.littlegreene.com/stone-dark-warm

Floor in Layla walnut, Protek. https://pro-tek-flooring.com/layla-walnut.html

 

FURNITURE

Gold Leopard Side table, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/antique-gold-leopard-side-table-with-glass-top.html

Polyresin/Glass Topped Monkey Side Table, Dunelm, https://www.dunelm.com/product/monkey-side-table-1000162502?defaultSkuId=30685598

 

FURNISHINGS

Curtains and blind made in Caspar Velvet Forest Fabric, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/caspar-velvet-forest.html

Curtains and blind made by Karens Curtains. https://www.karenscurtains.co.uk/

Antique Gilt Pineapple Curtain poles, Curtain poles emporium, https://www.curtainpolesemporium.co.uk/products/byron-byron-florentina-35mm-antique-gilt-curtain-pole-pineapple-finial/

Window Seat Cushions in Mey Meh Blush, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/mey-meh-velvet-blush.html

Window seat piping in Omega Italian Velvet in teal, Linwood, https://linwoodfabric.com/products/omega-teal

Window seat made by Poh Maluna. https://www.pohmaluna.co.uk/

Sebastian Wrong rug, Floor Story. https://www.floorstory.co.uk/rugs/sebastian-wrong-wrong-angle-160cm-x-230cm

Saber Large Velvet Cushion- Midnight, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/products/christmas

Golden lily Kind Cushion – Midnight, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/golden-lily-kind-cushion-midnight.html

Golden lily Kind Cushion – Ecru, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/golden-lily-kind-cushion-ecru.html

Artemis Medium Jacquard Cushion – Verdigris, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/artemis-medium-velvet-cushion-verdigris.html

Triplicity Medium Velvet Cushion – Water, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/triplicity-medium-velvet-cushion-water.html

Wild card Medium Jacquard Cushion – Butterscotch, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/wild-card-medium-cushion-butterscotch-1.html

Dodo Medium Velvet Tassel Cushion – Petrol, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/dodo-medium-velvet-petrol.html

 

 

LIGHTING

Gold Pineapple Wall Light, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/gold-pineapple-wall-light.html

Ananas Pineapple Lampstand – Natural, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/house-of-hackney-ananas-pineapple-lampstand-natural.html

Mey Meh Tilia Table Lampshade – Blush, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/mey-meh-tilia-velvet-table-lampshade-blush.html

Casper Tilia Table Lampshade – Forest, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/caspar-tilia-lampshade-forest.html

 

ACCESSORIES

Serene Monkey Candle Holder, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/serene-monkey-candle-holder.html

Monkey Tealight Holder, Dunelm, https://www.dunelm.com/product/monkey-tealight-holder-1000107372?defaultSkuId=30463234

Matt Black Vase, Dunelm, https://www.dunelm.com/product/matt-black-23cm-vase-1000187894?defaultSkuId=30732417

Shiny Black Glazed pot, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/shiny-black-glazed-pot.html

Black Glass Bobble Jug, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/handmade-black-glass-bobble-jug.html

Black onyx ceramic bottleneck vase, Rocket St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/ceramic-bottleneck-vase-with-handles-black-onyx.html

Gold neck green tinted bottle vase, Rocket St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/gold-neck-green-tinted-glass-bottle-vase.html

Planter with stand, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/fabulous-gold-peacock-candle-holder.html

 

 

PLANTS

Dypsis Lutescens, Crocus, https://www.crocus.co.uk/bomcard/_/dypsis-lutescens/dypsis-lutescens-34cm-pot-18m-areca-palm-bamboo-palm-and-pot-cover

Faux plants, Abigail Ahern, https://abigailahern.com/collections/plants

Lake Sedge Faux plant, Abigail Ahern, https://abigailahern.com/collections/plants/products/lake-sedge

Jardim faux plants, Abigail Ahern, https://abigailahern.com/collections/plants/products/jardim-plant

Tigridia Succulent Faux plants, Abigail Ahern, https://abigailahern.com/collections/plants/products/tigridia-succulent

Pottet Rosemary Faux plants, Abigail Ahern, https://abigailahern.com/collections/plants/products/potted-rosemary

 

 

DINING ROOM

 

DECORATION

Gaia Vermillion Wallpaper, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/gaia-wallpaper-vermillion-1.html

Woodwork and ceiling in Adventurer, Little Greene, https://www.littlegreene.com/adventurer

 

FURNITURE

Bar Cart on wheels, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/serving-trolley-on-wheels.html

Dining table and chairs, Aira and Gunveer’s own.

 

FURNISHINGS

Curtains made in Kami indigo Fabric, Linwood, https://linwoodfabric.com/products/kami-indigo

Lori Red Viscose Rug, Benuta, https://www.benuta.co.uk/viscose-rug-lori-red-60006250-35101.html

 

LIGHTING

English Garden Double Wall Light, Pooky, https://www.pooky.com/fittings-and-flex/english-garden-double-wall-fitting-in-grey-and-gold-by-matthew-williamson#.

Eclipse Floor Lamp base in Silvery Black, Pooky, https://www.pooky.com/floor-lamps/eclipse-floor-lamp-in-silvery-black#conf.10=158144

Victorian Fabric Lampshade Blue and Azure, Premier Lampshades, https://www.premierlampshades.co.uk/crown-top/gold-azure-jenna-2

Red velvet lampshade, Lights and linen. https://lightsandlinen.co.uk/product/deco-velvet-fabric-outer-and-metallic-gold-inner-ceiling-pendant-drum-light-shade/?attribute_pa_colour=wine

 

 

ACCESSORIES

Golden Monkey Shelf, Hillary & Flo,

https://hilaryandflo.co.uk/products/golden-monkey-shelf?_pos=1&_sid=7c7e3e387&_ss=r

Antique Gold Peacock Trio Candlestick Holder, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/antique-gold-peacock-trio-candlestick-holder.html

Gold Peacock candle holder, Rockett St George,

https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/fabulous-gold-peacock-candle-holder.html

Winged angel candlestick holder, This Wild House. www.thiswildhouse.com 

Large metal tray, large wooden vase & floor standing candle holder, Sandrock House, www.SandrockHouse.com

 

 

KITCHEN

 

DECORATION

Kitchen cabinets painted by We Spray Anything, https://wesprayanything.com/

Kitchen spray painted to colour match Jewel Beetle, Little Greene, https://www.littlegreene.com/jewel-beetle

Dresser spray painted to colour match Babouche, Farrow & Ball, https://www.farrow-ball.com/en-gb/paint-colours/babouche

Herbarium Wallpaper, House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/uk/herbarium-wallpaper-ecru-1.html

Childs Duktig play kitchen, Ikea. https://www.ikea.com/gb/en/p/duktig-play-kitchen-birch-60319972/

Montana gold Acrylic spray Paint, London Graphics, https://www.londongraphics.co.uk/montana-gold-spray-paint-400ml

Marble Vinyl for child’s Kitchen, B&Q, https://www.diy.com/departments/d-c-fix-marmi-grey-marble-effect-self-adhesive-film-l-2m

Monmouth Brushed Satin Brass Handles, Yester House, https://www.yesterhome.com/products/brushed-satin-brass-cupboard-handles

 

ACCESSORIES

Leopard Print Tea Towel, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/spode-creatures-of-curiosity-leopard-print-tea-towel.html

 

 

Special thanks to:

We Spray Anything, https://wesprayanything.com/

House of Hackney, https://www.houseofhackney.com/

Products and Services from Episode 5 of Dream Home Makeovers.

 

CREDITS: JULIE

LIVING ROOM

 

DECORATION

Wallpaper in Bloomsbury emerald, Graham & Brown,  https://www.grahambrown.com/uk/bloomsbury-emerald-wallpaper/107886-master.html

Woodwork paint in Friday Club and, Graham & Brown, https://www.grahambrown.com/uk/friday-club-matt-emulsion-4l/CT-080-093-107042.html

Built in cupboards and fireplace painted in Vampire, Graham & Brown, https://www.grahambrown.com/uk/vampire-resistance-ultra-matt-emulsion-4l/CT-080-020-107043.html#q=vampire%2Bpaint&lang=en_GB&start=1

Ceiling paint Muted blush resistance durable matt emulsion, Graham & Brown,  https://www.grahambrown.com/uk/muted-blush-resistance-ultra-matt-emulsion-2.5l/CT-070-070-107029.html#q=muted%2Bblush&lang=en_GB&start=1

Checkerboard floor painted in Old White chalk paint, Annie Sloan, https://www.anniesloan.com/products/chalk-paint/

Sealer & Wax for floor, Annie Sloan,

https://www.anniesloan.com/product/waxes-and-finishes/chalk-paint-lacquer/

Fretwork panels in built in cupboards, jali, https://www.jali.co.uk/

 

FURNITURE

Dining table, Facebook Market place, https://en-gb.facebook.com/marketplace/

Junk shop Chairs painted in Old white chalk paint, Annie Sloan https://www.anniesloan.com/products/chalk-paint/

Art Deco Bar Cart in rose gold, Mano Mano,

https://www.manomano.co.uk/p/gold-drinks-trolley-with-3-tiers-glass-shelf-art-deco-home-bar-cart-33796014?model_id=33777872

 

SOFT FURNISHINGS

Curtains made to measure with bobble trim and large Moroccan style tieback, Knights interiors https://www.knights-interiors.co.uk/

Round Block printed Tablecloth, Camilla Costello, https://www.camillacostello.co.uk/product/block-printed-cotton-tablecloth-round-bright-red-geometric-star-pattern/

 

LIGHTING

Lamptastico Blown Clear Glass Wall Sconce Lamp, Etsy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/924807911/lamptastico-blown-clear-glass-wall?ref=shop_home_recs_2&frs=1&crt=1

Cut glass droplets for chandelier

 https://seeardropschandeliers.lighting/collections/chandelier-drops-

 

 

ACCESSORIES

Vintage style mirror, Rockett St George,

https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/vintage-style-mirror.html

Window arch mirror, All Things Brighton Beautiful, https://www.allthingsbrightonbeautiful.co.uk/default/window-pane-arched-mirror

Vase on table, Nude glass https://eu.nudeglass.com/

Candlesticks on fireplace, Issy Granger London https://www.issygranger.com/

Plant stand, TK Maxx https://www.tkmaxx.com/

Woven Jahala Pot, Anthropologie, https://www.anthropologie.com/en-gb/shop/woven-jahala-pot?category=room-wall-decor&color=018&type=REGULAR&quantity=1

Vintage Glasses on trolley sourced from Age UK, https://www.ageuk.org.uk/

 

 

PLANTS

A selection of real and faux plants, Sainsburys, https://www.sainsburys.co.uk/

Flowers, Green Fingers, www.greenfingersflorists.com

Hanging planters faux rosemary, Rockett St George,

https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/faux-trailing-rosemary-plant-in-hanging-macrame-white-pot.html

Faux Plants selection, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/

Hanging plant pots, Homebase,  https://www.homebase.co.uk/string-of-pearls-plant-in-red-cement-pot/12887731.html

Parlour Palm, Homebase, https://www.homebase.co.uk/string-of-pearls-plant-in-red-cement-pot/12887731.html

Artificial Palm, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/large-artificial-araliaceae-tree.html

Artificial Rosemary, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/faux-trailing-rosemary-plant-in-hanging-macrame-white-pot.html

Floor plants, Patch Plants,

https://www.patchplants.com/gb/en/plants/parlour-palm-27/
https://www.patchplants.com/gb/en/plants/strelitzia-nicolai-329/

Hanging planters, Etsy,

https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/973444462/hanging-plant-pots

 

Special thanks to:

 

Green Fingers Florists, https://www.greenfingersflorists.com/