DREAM HOME MAKEOVERS
WITH SOPHIE ROBINSON

EPISODE 4

 

Lesley & John - Nina & Nikky

 

Sophie Robinson faces the challenge of a couple who want to ban the beige but are scared of colour, and a homeowner who has always been too busy to even think about decoration. 

IMG_4290.jpg
IMG_5207.jpg

Products and Services from Episode 4 of Dream Home Makeovers.

 

WEB CREDITS: LESLEY & JOHN

LIVING ROOM

DECORATION

Walls painted in Tikkurila, colour matched to Little Greene Smalt 255, https://www.littlegreene.com/smalt, https://www.tikkurila.co.uk

 

FURNITURE

Mustard Symmetrical Corner Sofa, Love Your Home, https://www.love-your-home.co.uk/jake-symmetrical-corner-sofa

Blood Orange Costellini Velvet Ottoman, Oka , https://www.oka.com/uk/product/costellini-velvet-ottoman-uan009bli-0

Airforce blue Costellini Velvet Ottoman, Oka , https://www.oka.com/uk/product/costellini-velvet-ottoman-uan009bli-0

Blue Felted Floral Accent Chair, Anthropologie, https://www.anthropologie.com/en-gb/shop/felted-floral-accent-chair

 

SOFT FURNISHINGS

Curtains made in Carnival plain/parchment, GP & J Baker, https://www.gpjbaker.com/productinformation/?pattern=PF50420&color=225

Koi-9 Curtain trim, Samuel and Sons, https://samuelandsons.com/en/product/57668/09

Curtains and cushions made by, Katherine Brown, https://www.kbcurtainsandblinds.co.uk/

Collage Ping Multi Rug, Floor Story, https://floorstory.co.uk/rugs/-collage-ping-multi

Blue Elfin Cushion, That Rebel House, https://thatrebelhouse.co.uk/

Dorothy velvet Cushion, That Rebel House, https://thatrebelhouse.co.uk/

Blue Elfin Piped Cushion, That Rebel House, https://thatrebelhouse.co.uk/

Velvet Ikat Cushion, Punica, https://www.punica.co.uk/

Gold Geotile Cushion, Heals, https://www.heals.com/geotile-cushion.html?colour=gold

Dreamer and Raspberry Cabaret Strip Cushion, Humphries and Begg, https://www.humphriesandbegg.co.uk/collections/cushions/products/small-colour-dreamer-and-raspberry-cabaret-stripe-linen-cushion?variant=39103736873111

Mazara/Multi Cushion Fabric, GP & J Baker, https://www.gpjbaker.com/productinformation/?pattern=PF50446&color=3

Celine Ombre Cushion Trim, Samuel and Sons, https://samuelandsons.com/en/product/57084/08

 

LIGHTING

Black Aspen Floor Lamp, John Lewis, https://www.johnlewis.com/john-lewis-partners-aspen-floor-lamp-black/p5080463

Peony Pink Velvet Fabric Drum Lampshade, Etsy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/777804247/peony-pink-velvet-fabric-drum-lampshade

Fusia Pink Lampshade, Woodcock and Cavendish, https://www.woodcockandcavendish.com/products/45cm-raspberry-velvet-cylinder-shade

 

 

ACCESSORIES

Original Artwork, ‘Rockpools’ acrylic on canvas, Becky Blair, https://beckyblair.bigcartel.com

Tropical Birch Wood Tray, Liberty, https://www.libertylondon.com/uk/Tropical-Round-Birch-Wood-Tray-R371754006.html

Tangerine/orange/yellow/cobalt/turquoise Candles, Graham & Green, https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk/fluoro-candles

Vases, LSA, https://www.lsa-international.com/interior/vases#filters.color=green,blue,purple,orange,pink,assorted

LSA International Utility Vase in Amber, John Lewis, https://www.johnlewis.com/lsa-international-utility-vase-h19cm/amber/p3823087#product

All other items, Lesley and Johns own.

 

BEDROOM

 

DECORATION

Wallpaper in Cultured turquoise Glam Grass II Wallpaper, Phillip Jeffries, https://www.phillipjeffries.com/shop/CARD-NAT-GLAMGRASSII/1946

 

FURNITURE

Headboard made bespoke by Hussebergs upholstery, https://www.hussebergs.com/

Headboard upholstered in Rain Forest Headboard Embroidery Fabric, Sanderson, https://sanderson.sandersondesigngroup.com/product/fabric/glasshouse-fabrics/rain-forest-embroidery/dgla236777/

Existing side tables spray painted in Vardo, Farrow & Ball, https://www.farrow-ball.com/paint-colours/vardo

Sassi Boo Stamen cabinet Knobs, More Handles,

Classic bobbin pedestal side table in green, John Lewis, https://www.johnlewis.com/anyday-john-lewis-partners-classic-bobbin-pedestal-side-table-green/p5123818

Broste Copenhagen Magazine rack in grey, Amara, https://www.amara.com/products/maggie-iron-magazine-holder-rainy-day-light-grey

Pair of vintage chairs, Lesley and Johns own

 

SOFT FURNISHINGS

Curtains made in Alana Briosca 7853/01, Romo, https://www.romo.com/collections/plains/istra/alana/briosca

Cirque Pompom Curtain Trim, Samuel and Sons , https://samuelandsons.com/en/product/58059/34

Roman Blind in Danza/Tutti Frutti, GP & J Baker, https://www.gpjbaker.com/productinformation/?pattern=PF50464&color=1

Chair cushions made in Danza/Tutti Frutti, GP & J Baker, https://www.gpjbaker.com/productinformation/?pattern=PF50464&color=1

Trimmed in Saisons Brush Fringe, Samuel and Sons, https://samuelandsons.com/en/product/57463/01

Curtains, blind, cushions, Katherine Brown, https://www.kbcurtainsandblinds.co.uk/

Seat cushions made by Moshen, https://www.barnesupholstery.co.uk/

Yellow Scalloped Bed Linen Pillows, Sophie Conran, https://www.sophieconran.com/yellow-scalloped-bed-linen-collection

Yellow Scalloped Flat Sheet, Sophie Conran, https://www.sophieconran.com/yellow-scalloped-bed-linen-collection

Florian Bedspread Super King Throw, The white company, https://www.thewhitecompany.com/uk/Florian-Bedspread-and-Cushion-Cover/p/florian-bedspread-cushion-cover?swatch=Natural

Tufted Synthia Cushion, Anthropologie, https://www.anthropologie.com/en-gb/

200 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Valance, John Lewis , https://www.johnlewis.com/john-lewis-partners-crisp-and-fresh-200-thread-count-egyptian-cotton-centre-pleat-valance/white/p5289732?size=super-king

Ripple Square Cushion in Green, Jonathan Adler, https://uk.jonathanadler.com/products/ripple-square-pillow?color=Green&Color=Green&variant_id=34399270731835

Pink Throw, Joe Browns, https://www.joebrowns.co.uk/homeware-home/cushions-throws

Yellow Throw, Joe Browns, https://www.joebrowns.co.uk/homeware-home/cushions-throws

Jennifer Manners scallop rug in mustard, Salveson Graham, https://www.salvesengraham.com/product/scallop-rug-mustard-2/

 

LIGHTING

Pink resin Bobboli Table Lamp, Pooky, https://www.pooky.com/

 

ACCESSORIES

Candles, Vases, Wine Glasses, Photo Frame, Oliver Bonas, https://www.oliverbonas.com/homeware/calina-amber-glass-vase-large-313242#selection.color=2193&selection.size=2076

Candlesticks- Mixture of sizes and colours, Issy Granger, https://www.issygranger.com/collections/candlesticks

Ro Collection No. 25 Hurricane Tealight Holder Vase, John Lewis, https://www.johnlewis.com/lsa-international-utility-vase-h19cm/heather/p3823087#product

Products and Services from Episode 4 of Dream Home Makeovers.

 

CREDITS: NINA & NIKKY

LIVING ROOM

 

DECORATION

Walls painted in Celadon No. 74 Paint, Designers Guild, https://www.designersguild.com/uk/paint/celadon-paint/p12345

Woodwork, ceiling and coving painted in Chalk No.4 Paint, Designers Guild, https://www.designersguild.com/uk/paint/chalk-paint/p12346

Wallpaper in Belton Scenic  3 panels mural, Little Greene https://www.littlegreene.com/belton-scenic-pavilion

Carpet in Wild Garlic, Kersaint Cobb, https://www.kersaintcobb.co.uk/product-detail/country-herbs-wild-garlic

 

FURNITURE

Truman Large White Linen Sofa, Andrew Martin, https://www.andrewmartin.co.uk/sofas-and-chairs/sofas/truman-large-white-linen-sectional-sofa

Bespoke Bookcase, Jali, https://www.jali.co.uk/       

Bespoke Media Unit, Jali, https://www.jali.co.uk/

Victorian antique Wingback Chairs bought second hand, Ebay, https://www.ebay.co.uk/

Antique Armchair covered in Sun Rise in Rose/Copper, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/collections/all-fabrics/products/fsuoys40

Antique Armchair covered in Ellies in Rose, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/collections/all-fabrics/products/feloys28

Chairs Upholstered by Poh Maluna, https://www.pohmaluna.co.uk/

Coffee table, Nina’s existing, painted in ‘Old White’ chalk paint, Annie Sloan, https://www.anniesloan.com/product/chalk-paint/old-white/

Indian carved low round table, Kirei Home

https://kireihome.co.uk/product/indian-carved-low-side-table-chaki/

Herringbone Wool Pouffe – Blush, Cox & Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/herringbone-wool-pouf-blush/

Charnwood C-Five BLU Wood Burning Stove, Direct Stoves, https://www.directstoves.com/charnwood-c-five-blu-defra-approved-stove.html

 

SOFT FURNISHINGS

Curtains and blinds made in Daula Tyrian Fabric 236886, Sanderson, https://sanderson.sandersondesigngroup.com/product/fabric/caspian-prints-and-embroideries/daula/dcef236886/

Curtains made by Dolly’s Interiors, https://dollysinteriors.co.uk/

Amaya Flatwoven Rug, Anthropologie, https://www.anthropologie.com/

LIV Morrocan Rug, Sunday & Story, https://sundayandstory.com/

Blossom Rug, Sunday & Story, https://sundayandstory.com/

Tassled Cushion - Ellies – Rose, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/collections/home-goods/products/htcell00

Amezrou Multi Stripe Cushion Cover - Pink & PAD, Oka, https://www.oka.com/product/amezrou-multi-stripe-cushion-cover-pink

Amezrou Multi Stripe Cushion Cover - Pink & PAD, Oka, https://www.oka.com/product/amezrou-multi-stripe-cushion-cover-pink

Frill Cushion - Seed – Iron, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/collections/cushions/products/hfcsee01

Cushion in Pattee Turmeric, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/

Cushion in Tuk Tuk Blue, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/

Frill Cushion in Berry Grass/Sky, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/collections/cushions/products/hfcber00

Jen Hewett Embroidered Block-Print Pillow, Anthropologie, https://www.anthropologie.com/

Kilim Cushion Teal, Sourced by Holly, https://sourcedbyholly.co.uk/

Suzani Cushion, Sourced by Holly, https://sourcedbyholly.co.uk/my-shop

Kilim Cushion Rust, Sourced by Holly, https://sourcedbyholly.co.uk/

 

LIGHTING

Cream 5 light Chanderlier, Hicks and Hicks, https://www.hicksandhicks.com/hicks-and-hicks/vintage-cream-5-light-chandelier.aspx

Verona Table Lamp with empire shade in yellow Tulasi, Pooky, https://www.pooky.com/table-lamps/verona-table-lamp-in-white#conf.10=158307&conf.11=240675

Antique Cream Wash Wood Floor Lamp Base, La Redoute, https://www.laredoute.co.uk

Empire Lampshade in crimson chevrons, Pooky, https://www.pooky.com/lampshades/45cm-straight-empire-lampshade-in-crismon-chevrons-with-crismon-tape#

Letitia 132cm Swing Arm Floor Lamp, Wayfair, https://www.wayfair.co.uk/lighting/pdp/zipcode-design-letitia-132cm-swing-arm-floor-lamp-msun1977.html

 

ACCESSORIES

Perfect Pink 1 Furniture Knobs, Knobbles and Bobbles, https://www.knobblesandbobbles.com/perfect-pink-1-18561-p.asp

Filigree Metal Plant Pot and Stand, Barker Stonehouse, https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/

Medicis resin vase H 46cm, Maisons Du Monde,  https://www.maisonsdumonde.com/UK/en Antique Indian wooden hand carved wall Panel, Etsy, Painting- ‘Pink Haze’, Kirath Ghundoo, https://www.508kingsroad.com/kirathghundoo/

Broadwell Glass Vase, Garden Trading, https://www.gardentrading.co.uk/home/home-accessories/vases/broadwell-vase-tall.htm

Teardrop Flower Vase, Garden Trading, https://www.gardentrading.co.uk/home/home-accessories/vases/flower-vase-recycled-glass-extra-large.htm

Wells Bubble Vase, Wide, Garden Trading, https://www.gardentrading.co.uk/home/home-accessories/vases/wells-bubble-vase-wide-large.htm

Round Bud Vase, Garden Trading, https://www.gardentrading.co.uk/home/home-accessories/vases/round-bud-vase-blue.htm

Castello Bottle, Garden Trading, https://www.gardentrading.co.uk/home/home-accessories/vases/castello-bottle-large-medium.htm

Ravello Flower Jug, Garden Trading, https://www.gardentrading.co.uk/home/home-accessories/vases/ravello-flower-jug.htm

Minori Pot, Garden Trading, https://www.gardentrading.co.uk/home/home-accessories/indoor-plant-pots/minori-pot-13cm.htm

Set Of 3 Fulwell Tealight Holders, Garden Trading, https://www.gardentrading.co.uk/home/home-accessories/candles-fragrance/fulwell-tealight-holders-pomegranate.htm

Pair Of Portmore Tealight Holders, Garden Trading,

Green Candlestick Holder, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/

Alev Vase Rose Large, Wa Green, Https://Wagreen.Co.Uk/Products/Alev-Vase-Large-Young-Rose,

Tree Glass Set, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/collections/glassware/products/amethyst-tree-glass

Diamond Wine Glass Set, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/collections/glassware/products/diamond-pink-wine-glass-large

Fleur De Lys Carafe in Blue, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/

Strøm Bowl Horizon Blue Small, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/products/small-strom-bowl-horizon-blue

Flower Bud Ball Vase, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/

Pink Indoor Plant Pot Small, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/collections/planters/products/pot-cone-d18-h17

Tabor Yellow Plant Pot Small, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/collections/planters/products/tabor-yellow-plant-pot-small-1

Double Totem Candle Holders | Rosa, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/products/double-totem-candle-holders-pink

Xl Strøm Vase Coral Blush Pink, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/products/xl-vase-coral-blush-pink

Strøm Jug Coral Blush Large, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/products/large-pink-jug-by-raawii

Picture Frame In Pink And Black, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/

Strøm Bowl Coral Blush Large, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/

Clementina Orange Ceramic Vase, Oliver Bonas, https://www.oliverbonas.com/homeware/clementina-orange-ceramic-vase-254393

Ceramic Cat, Oliver Bonas, https://www.oliverbonas.com/

Plant Pot in Blue and white, Oliver Bonas, https://www.oliverbonas.com/

Plant Pot in pink and white, Oliver Bonas, https://www.oliverbonas.com/

Modena Diamond Pink Photo Frame 5x7", Oliver Bonas, https://www.oliverbonas.com/homeware/modena-diamond-pink-photo-frame-5x7-313349

Portus Cale Gold And Blue Candle 215g, Cologne & Cotton, https://www.cologneandcotton.com/portus-cale-gold-and-blue-candle-215g

Dotty Blue Textured Vase, Cox & Cox, coxandcox.co.uk

Textured Glass Vase, Cox & Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/textured-glass-vase-grey/

Whitewashed Sunburst Tray, Cox & Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/whitewashed-sun-burst-tray/

White Butterfly Bell Jar, Cox & Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/white-butterfly-bell-jar/

 

 

BEDROOM

 

DECORATION

Walls in Lani Wallpaper in Denim, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/collections/wallpaper/products/wlacol03

Ceiling Painted in Venetian Lace, Designers Guild, https://www.designersguild.com/uk/paint/venetian-lace-paint/p12470

Woodwork Painted in Washed Linen, Designers Guild, https://www.designersguild.com/uk/paint/washed-linen-paint/p12475

 

FURNITURE

Existing Bed reupholstered in Linara Marine fabric, Romo, https://www.romo.com/collections/plains/linara/linara/marine

Bed Upholstered by Poh Maluna, https://www.pohmaluna.co.uk/

White Mother of Pearl Chest of Drawer, Iris, https://www.irisfurnishing.com/indian-furniture/inlay/mother-of-pearl/chest-of-drawers/white-mother-of-pearl-chest-of-drawers/

Dark Blue Mother of Pearl Bedside Cupboard, Iris, https://www.irisfurnishing.com/indian-furniture/inlay/mother-of-pearl/bedside-tables-mother-of-pearl/dark-blue-mother-of-pearl-bedside-cupboard/

Marialle Ikat Chair, Anthropologie, https://www.anthropologie.com/en-gb/shop/marialle-ikat-chair

Georgette Round Footstool - Flax Linen, Sofa.com, https://www.sofa.com/gb

 

SOFT FURNISHINGS

Curtains and blinds in Linara Gardenia fabric, Romo, https://www.romo.com/collections/plains/linara/linara/gardenia

Curtains trimmed in Tivoli Fringe Danube, Romo, https://www.romo.com/collections/accessories/trimmings/tivolitrimmings/tivoli-fringe/danube

Roman Blind in Dianthus in Rust & Rose, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/products/fdscot50?pr_prod_strat=copurchase&pr_rec_pid=4655524642874&pr_ref_pid=4547911123002&pr_seq=uniform

Curtains made by Dolly’s Interiors, https://dollysinteriors.co.uk/

Bagru Cushion in Dark Blue, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/

Navy Scalloped Bed Linen Collection, Sophie Conran, https://www.sophieconran.com/navy-scalloped-bed-linen-collection

Goa Quilt, Cologne and Cotton, https://www.cologneandcotton.com/goa-quilt-32675

Rug in Chunky Cotton Pink, Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/products/hruchu03

Merino Lambswool Herringbone Throw, Cologne & Cotton, https://www.cologneandcotton.com/merino-lambswool-herringbone-throws

 

 

LIGHTING

Där Ronda Large Pendant Ceiling Light in White, John Lewis, https://www.johnlewis.com/dar-ronda-large-pendant-ceiling-light/white/p5098087

Aurora table lamp & blue dotty shade, Pooky, https://www.pooky.com/table-lamps/aurora-table-lamp-in-blush-pink-resin#&conf.10=197658&conf.11=322964

Verona Table Lamp, Pooky, https://www.pooky.com/table-lamps/verona-table-lamp-in-white#conf.10=158307

Empire Lampshade in crimson, Pooky, https://www.pooky.com/lampshades/45cm-straight-empire-lampshade-in-crismon-chevrons-with-crismon-tape#

 

ACCESSORIES

Artichoke Candle Holders, Sophie Conran, https://www.sophieconran.com/artichoke-candle-holders-set-of-two

Vintage wooden hand carved textile printing on fabric block, Etsy, https://www.etsy.com/

Vintage wooden hand carved textile printing on fabric block décor 02, Etsy, https://www.etsy.com/

Two Standing Metal Corals, Cox & Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/two-standing-metal-corals/

Whitewashed Sunburst Tray, Cox &Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/whitewashed-sun-burst-tray/   

Diamond Wine Glass set in Blush Pink, WA Green, https://wagreen.co.uk/collections/glassware/products/diamond-pink-wine-glass-large

 

Special thanks to Molly Mahon, https://mollymahon.com/