DREAM HOME MAKEOVERS
WITH SOPHIE ROBINSON

EPISODE 1

 

Kirstie & Martin - Arabella & Mark

 

Sophie Robinson faces the challenge of transforming a huge living space in a converted schoolhouse in Nottinghamshire for a couple with very different His N Hers ideas, and a grand Georgian house in Middlesex for a couple who haven’t decorated their living room and entrance hallway since they moved in 13 years ago.

 

If you would like to get interactive on social media platforms please tag @channel5_tv and use the official hashtag #DreamHomeMakeovers

IMG_5600.jpg
20210930_162715 copy.jpg

Products and Services from Episode 1 of Dream Home Makeovers.

 

WEB CREDITS: KIRSTIE & MARTIN

 

DECORATION

Walls and ceiling  painted Hudson Black emulsion, Abigail Ahern, https://abigailahern.com/collections/paint/products/hudson-black-paint

 

FURNITURE

Song corner Sofa in Topaz linen, Maker and Son, https://makerandson.com/products/large-corner-sofa-song-range

Song Love Seat Otter style in Sumac velvet, Maker and Son https://makerandson.com/products/2-seater-sofa-song-range 

Facet Sideboard, Barker and Stonehouse, https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/dining-room/Sideboards/Facet-4-Door-Sideboard/2-6638-96282/

Keeler Benny Reclaimed side table, Barker and Stone house https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/keeler-benny-reclaimed-large-side-table-rusic-grey

Noir Console table, Cox and Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/new-noir-console-table/

Textured silver top Console Table, Cox and Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/textured-silver-topped-console/

Silver topped Shelf unit, Cox and Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/textured-silver-topped-shelf-unit/

Skylar set of 2 Coffee tables, Graham and Green, https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk/skylar-set-of-two-coffee-tables#nosto_cmp

Portloe Drinks Trolley, Garden Trading, https://www.gardentrading.co.uk/home/kitchen/barware-drinks-accessories/portloe-drinks-trolley.htm?trackterm=drinks+trolley

Round industrial Side table, Cox and Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/catalogsearch/result/?q=Round+Industrial+Side+Table+-+Large

Snooker table, Barker Billiards Ltd, https://snookermania.co.uk/

 

LIGHTING

Date Palm Floor Lamp in brushed aluminium, Graham and Green https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk/date-palm-tree-floor-lamp

Parrot lamp with black shade, Graham and Green  https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk/black-parrot-lamp-with-shade

Bianca wooden bead Chandelier, Graham and Green, https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk/bianca-wooden-bead-chandelier

Brooklyn dome Pendant lights in pewter & brass, Industville https://www.industville.co.uk/products/brooklyn-dome-pendant-8-inch-pewter-brass

Orlando cylinder wire cage walls lights, Industville, https://www.industville.co.uk/products/orlando-cylinder-wire-cage-wall-light-3-inch-pewter

Palm Tree Table Lamp in gold, Barker and Stonehouse https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/palm-tree-table-lamp-gold

Industrial Floor Lamp, Cox and Cox, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/aged-industrial-floor-lamp/

Shiny black dome table Lamp in black, Rockett St George https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/shiny-black-dome-table-lamp.html

 

 

SOFT FURNISHINGS

Harkness Gasoline Curtains, lined in Black, Hillarys https://www.hillarys.co.uk/products/harkness-gasoline-curtains/

Pom Pom cushion in black, Graham and Green https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk/black-pom-pom-cushion

Imari Embroidered cushions, Graham and Green https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk/imari-embroidered-cushions

Sheepskin cushion in vole, Graham and Green https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk/sheepskin-cushions

Maroon Velvet Cushion, Graham and Green https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/velvet-maroon-cushion

Green Leopard cushion, Graham and Green https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/leopard-cushion-green

Fez Cushion, Linwood, https://linwoodfabric.com/products/fez-paprika-1

Otto Henna Cushion, Linwood, https://linwoodfabric.com/products/otto-henna

Java Lotus Cushion, Linwood, https://linwoodfabric.com/pages/search-results-page?q=java

Hi ho silver/navy Cushion, Linwood,   https://linwoodfabric.com/products/hi-ho-silver-navy-1

Hi ho silver/campfire Cushion, Linwood,   https://linwoodfabric.com/products/hi-ho-silver-campfire-1

Fawkes/Gunpowder Cushion, Linwood , https://linwoodfabric.com/products/fawkes-gunpowder-1

Cushion, Black and gold striped, https://www.coxandcox.co.uk/catalogsearch/result/?q=Black+%26+Gold+Striped+Cushion

 

ACCESSORIES

Large vintage wall mirror, £55, Newark Antique market https://www.iacf.co.uk/ Antiques Dealer – Charlotte Williams

1920’s wool patterned rug, Newark Antique market https://www.iacf.co.uk/

Leopard glass vase, Barker and Stonehouse, https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/leopard-glass-vase

Small Round Ceramic Vase in brown/white, Barker and Stonehouse https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/

Navy Vase, Barker and Stonehouse https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/tall-navy-vase-blue-tnva0036st57-999

Grey Vase, Barker and Stonehouse https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/tall-glass-vase-grey

Amber crystal cubes Decorative Ornament, Rockett St George https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/amber-crystal-cubes-decorative-ornament-large.html

Large ombre brown Vase, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/large-ombre-brown-vase-candleholder.html

Black Glass bobble Jug, Rockett St George, https://www.rockettstgeorge.co.uk/handmade-black-glass-bobble-jug.html

 

PLANTS

Faux Feather Plume, Barker and Stonehouse, https://www.barkerandstonehouse.co.uk/faux-feather-plume-sand?gclid=Cj0KCQiAuP-OBhDqARIsAD4XHpfbdY0Qsxid4hrFo5JNJuXYR3-GiRrA7FfHL3JBeEy4cu16E0qS-10aAtzNEALw_wcB

Vence window box in steel grey, Garden Trading https://www.gardentrading.co.uk/garden/gardening/pots-planters-troughs/vence-window-box-60cm.htm

Kentia palm aluminium pot, Crocus https://www.crocus.co.uk/bomcard/_/kentia-palm/howea-forsteriana-kentia-palm-and-aluminium-pot-cover-combination/classid.2000036224/

Swiss Cheese plant in brass bowl, Crocus https://www.crocus.co.uk/bomcard/_/monstera-deliciosa/monstera-deliciosa-swiss-cheese-plant-and-brass-bowl-combination/classid.2000034229/

Ornamental Potted grass, Bloom https://bloom.uk.com/ornamental-potted-grass/

Potted Pennisetum,  Bloom https://bloom.uk.com/potted-pennisetum/

Hampshire Planter, Bloom  https://bloom.uk.com/new-hampshire-planter/

Large Mixed Palm Planter, Bloom https://bloom.uk.com/large-mixed-palm-planter/

Potted Tree Fern, Bloom https://bloom.uk.com/potted-tree-fern/

Potted Calathea, Bloom https://bloom.uk.com/potted-calathea/

British Native Fern, Bloom https://bloom.uk.com/british-native-fern/

Tall Potted Succulent Cactus, green, https://bloom.uk.com/tall-potted-succulent-cactus/

Pampas Grass Stems, Bloom https://bloom.uk.com/12-pampas-grass-stems/

Products and Services from Episode 1 of Dream Home Makeovers.

 

CREDITS: ARABELLA AND MARK

 

LIVING ROOM

 

DECORATION

Walls painted in Inchyra blue modern emulsion, Farrow and Ball https://www.farrow-ball.com/

Ceiling painted in Setting plaster modern emulsion, Farrow and Ball  https://www.farrow-ball.com

Wall undercoat undercoat painted dark tones primer, Farrow and Ball  https://www.farrow-ball.com/

Carpet in Quirky B Ben Pentreath collection in Cube Soane, Alternative Flooring.  https://www.alternativeflooring.com/collection/quirky_b/quirky-b---ben-pentreath-collection/quirky-b-cube/soane.html

 

FURNITURE

Patterned Florence Sofa covered in  mustard tree of life, Ian Snow  https://www.iansnow.com/products/florence-mustard-tree-of-life-velvet-sofa

Plain claret Oscar sofa, Sofa.com https://www.sofa.com/gb/sofas/on-legs/oscar-sofa/p/SO-OSC

2 vintage Armchairs, Arabella’s own, covered in Bengal Petrol, Bengal Red  https://www.warner-house.com/

Mirrored illusion coffee table https://www.sweetpeaandwillow.com/living-room/sale/illusion-mirrored-coffee-table

Upcycled cocktail cabinet produced by Magdalena Zajac

www.dalenadesign.com

Cabinet painted in coal black fusion mineral paint, Colour Mekt www.ColourMekt.co.uk

Cabinet  covered in Fornasetti malachite wallpaper, Cole and Son https://cole-and-son.com/products/malachite

Handles on the cabinet https://www.dowsingandreynolds.com/

Lennox glass and chrome drinks trolley https://www.oka.com/uk/

 

LIGHTING

Central light, extra large Nosto light (discontinued), Graham and Green  https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk

Vintage wall lights, Arabella’s Own

All lamp bases, Arabella’s own.

Lampshades on table lamps in carnelian velvet, Graham and Green.

https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk/carnelian-velvet-lamp-shades?nosto_source=cmp&nosto=6135eab02c1e1b17f81a2f9c

Lampshades on silver pug lights,  teal bouquet velvet, Susi Bellamy.  https://www.susi-bellamy.com/collections/lampshades/products/teal-bouquet-velvet-lampshade

 

ART AND MIRRORS

Large bespoke round wall mirror, Fitted Mirrors and Glass https://www.fittedmirrorsandglass.co.uk/

All paintings from Arabella’s collection by artist XXX.

Floating shelves 9with skulls on), Dowsing and Reynolds https://www.dowsingandreynolds.com/

 

ACCESSORIES

Large antique rug, bought on Ebay.

Red Strata Cushion, Susi Bellamy https://www.susi-bellamy.com/collections/cushions-1/products/ruched-magenta-strata-velvet-small-square-cushion

 https://www.susi-bellamy.com/

Blue Strata cushion, Susi Bellamy, https://www.susi-bellamy.com/collections/cushions-1/products/end-ruched-cobalt-strata-velvet-large-oblong-cushion

Teal bouquet cushion, Susi Bellamy https://www.susi-bellamy.com/collections/cushions-1/products/teal-bouquet-linen-square-cushion

Tiger cushion, Paloma Home, https://palomahome.com/luxe-velvet-tiger-gold-43x43cm-black-trim.html

Tree of life cushion, Paloma home, https://palomahome.com/tree-of-life-teal-43x43cm-ochre-trim.html

Vinatge botanicals cushion in blossom, Paloma home https://palomahome.com/vintage-botanicals-blossom-43x43cm-piped.html

Glassware in cocktail cabinet a selection from https://www.oka.com/

All other glassware and vases, Arabella’s own.

 

HALLWAY

 

DECORATION

Walls in Proteas Dream pink wallpaper  https://www.17patterns.com/shop/wallcoverings/proteas-dream-wallpaper/proteas-dream-pink-wallpaper/

Below dado rail painted in Picture gallery red, Farrow and Ball. https://www.farrow-ball.com/paint-colours/picture-gallery-red

Woodwork painted in Dimity eggshell, Farrow and Ball https://www.farrow-ball.com/

Ceiling in Pink ground, Farrow and Ball  https://www.farrow-ball.com/

Carpet in Quirky B Ben Pentreath collection in Cube Soane, Alternative Flooring.  https://www.alternativeflooring.com/collection/quirky_b/quirky-b---ben-pentreath-collection/quirky-b-cube/soane.html

 

ACCESSORIES

Odette swan wall light, Dowsing and Reynolds  https://www.dowsingandreynolds.com/shop/swan-light-odette/

Arabella’s Ercol Table in hallway painted in Yellowcake eggshell, Farrow and Ball https://www.farrow-ball.com/

Ada black console table, Graham and Green https://www.grahamandgreen.co.uk/

Flowers www.the funkyflowershop.co.uk

All paintings, ornaments and grandfather clock, Arabella’s own.

 

Special thanks to:

David Bull at Hang My Art  http://www.hangmyart.co.uk/